Sermons

Lent 1: The Obedience of One Man: Matthew 4:1-11 The Notes for this message are to be found at https://www.cmcpulpit.wordpress.com

Salt and Light: Rev David Howard: Matthew 5:13-17 and 1 Corinthians 2:1-12 The Notes to this message can be found HERE

A Puppetised Retelling of the Prodigal Son: Dr Martin Mostert There are no notes, but sit back, engage your imagination and enjoy.

The Covenant Call: Matthew 4:12-22: Rev Dave Howard The Notes to this Message can be found HERE

Covenant Preparation Workshop: The Covenant Prayer of Surrender – Part 2: Dave Howard

Covenant Preparation Workshop: The Covenant Prayer of Surrender – Part 1: Dave Howard

Covenant Preparation Workshop: “Who is the “I” in our Covenant Prayer?: Ross Southern

Covenant Preparation Workshop: Who is the “You” in our Covenant Prayer?: Ross Southern

Covenant preparation Workshop Introduction: David Howard

Sunday 12 January: The Baptism of Jesus: Matthew 3:13-17and Acts 10:34-48 You can read the related Sermon Notes here. Please note that the first few paragraphs of notes are missing from the recording.

 

Sunday 22 December: Advent 4: Joseph’s Pain and Opportunity Matthew 1:18-23 You can read the related Sermon Notes HERE

Sunday 15 December: Advent 3: Mary’s Song: Luke 1:46-56 You can read the related Sermon Notes HERE

Sunday 8 December: Advent 2: Repent! Isaiah 11:1-10; Matthew 3:1-12: You can read the related Sermon Notes HERE

Sunday 1 December: Advent 1: Be Ready! Isaiah 2:1-5; Matthew 24:36-44; Romans 13:11-14  You can read the related Sermon Notes HERE

Sunday 24 November: Colossians 1:9-23: A Life of Gratitude:  You can read the related Sermon Notes HERE

Sunday 17 November: 2 Thessalonians 3:6-13: A Life of God-honouring Work  You can read the related Sermon Notes HERE

Sunday 10 November: 2 Thessalonians 2:1-5, 13-17: Becoming holy. Becoming more like Jesus  You can read the related Sermon Notes HERE

Sunday 3 November: 2 Thessalonians 1:1-4, 11-12: Growing in faith and love   You can read the related Sermon Notes HERE

 

Sunday 27 October 2019: 2 Timothy 3:14 – 4:8: Proclaiming the Word  You can read the related Sermon Notes HERE

 

Sunday 13 October: 2 Timothy 2:1, 8-13: Courageous Testimony (The Motives) You can read the related Sermon Notes HERE

 

Sunday 6 October: 2 Timothy 1:1-14 : Courageous Testimony You can read the related Sermon Notes HERE

 

Sunday 29 September: 1 Timothy 6:6-19: Godly Contentment

 

Sunday 22 September: 1 Timothy 2:1-8 Praying for ALL

 

Sunday 15 September: Luke 15:1-10 and 1 Timothy 1:12-17

 

Sunday 8 September: The Message of Philemon

 

Sunday 1 September: Hebrews 13:15: